Home Page

Southwark Disablement Association
Independent Living


Safeguarding Adults

The Safeguarding Adults Team helps prevent vulnerable adult abuse.

Vulnerable adults are people who need assistance from health or social care services and are over 18 years of age.

Abuse is a violation of human and civil rights, and there are seven main forms of abuse of vunerable adults:

  • Physical abuse
  • Sexual abuse
  • Psychological abuse
  • Financial abuse
  • Neglect
  • Discriminatory abuse
  • Institutional abuse

If you think you know someone is being abused or you yourself are the victim of abuse then do get in touch with the team

More information and contacts can be found on the Safeguarding Adults website

TopGo to top